PDA

View Full Version : Talking about cooking

demonkoala
10-08-2008, 08:13 PM
Being a college student, my eating habits can be rather strange.
I like to think of myself as a rather good cook though. Cooking is fun and takes my mind off things, so I do as much of it as I can. I miss home cooking and considering I never get to see my parents, I make up for it by cooking for myself...

With that though, I do like new ideas. Just wondering what you guys eat on a regular basis.
New recipes are welcome.

I guess I'll start with what I made tonight. Finally got stuff together and made some good ole curry (wafuu)
http://www.onmyplate.org/hotei_katsucurry.jpg

DemoWeasel
10-08-2008, 08:16 PM
I can cook a mean bowl of cereal and not much else :(

Wolfgang
10-08-2008, 08:24 PM
This is another one of those "didn't we just do this?" things.

Tonight I'm having: garlic mashed potatoes (with gravy), cucumber salad and a pack of Transformers Animated fruit snacks. Not bad!

Guy
10-08-2008, 08:29 PM
Four or five weeks of SCAD's meal plan and I'm really missing homemade food. I'm shooting for one of the apartment-style dorms next year with kitchens so I can cook things. Until then, it's gonna be nothing but greasy crap day in and day out.

Merus
10-08-2008, 08:40 PM
I have meat and veg somewhat regularly. You get some meat (like a beef steak, or some lamb or pork - reasonable quality meat), then you cook it. I dry fry it, but you can grill it or barbecue it or whatever.

I then get some frozen veggies, and tip some out into a round, microwave-proof container. I have a bowl I use for this. You need a lid/plate to put on the bowl. You put a bit of water in there, then put it on high for about four minutes. When it's done, you have delicious veggies.