PDA

View Full Version : Musicians unite!

Crazy Larry
08-24-2007, 03:04 PM
So, anyone else here play any instruments (for the record, no, playing Guitar Hero doesn't make you a musician)? I've been playing bass for close to eight years now. Unfortunately, I don't have the skills to show for all that time I put into it. Probably comes from never playing in a band. I also picked up a guitar last Christmas and have been tooling away at it. I predict that in about twenty years I'll have the skills to make my power-thrash metal band a reality.

http://i213.photobucket.com/albums/cc238/crazylarry_photo/40600107.jpg
My very first instrument. It actually sounds pretty good for a budget beginners instrument. Note the totally bitchin rope strap. Doesn't have quite the style factor of the gold chain I used to have on it, but also is a lot easier on the shoulders.

http://i213.photobucket.com/albums/cc238/crazylarry_photo/40600111.jpg
My pride and joy, an Ibanez Soundgear. Really seems to be made for more of a funkier style than what I play, but it's super easy to play, and has a nice variety. Probably would do better on better equipment too.

http://i213.photobucket.com/albums/cc238/crazylarry_photo/40600116.jpg
A Jackson Warrior, it's actually more comfortable than it looks. Not a great guitar, but enough for someone like me.

http://i213.photobucket.com/albums/cc238/crazylarry_photo/40600120.jpg
And my other equipment. Bass amp on bottom, guitar amp on top. Not really that satisfied with either, although they work perfectly fine for my needs. The bass amp would be great, but the sound gets distorted at higher volumes, and even maxed out a decent drum sound will drown it out. The distortion on my guitar amp is a bit weak, but I suppose that a few pedals could fix that.

Sanagi
08-24-2007, 07:15 PM